Skip to Main Content

The Clark Arts Council

The Clark Arts Council

The Clark Arts Council was formed in 1991 at the request of former Clark CEO Bob Perl. At the time, people moving to Clark brought with them many fantastic original pieces of art worthy of sharing with the community. Rather than haphazardly displaying the works, the Arts Council was formed to curate art in community spaces throughout both campuses. The Council still oversees this work today. They also run the Donna Chase Art Gallery, plan and host artist receptions, and maintain Clark’s art collection.

The Clark Arts Council is made up of residents and community volunteers passionate about art in all of its forms. Members include:

  • John and Pat Bergstrom
  • Betty and Harry Booth
  • Joal Cronenwett
  • Marion DeVinney
  • Diane Eddy
  • Sally Fullerton
  • Joanne Josten
  • Jane McDaniels
  • John Miller
  • Kathy Vance
  • Mary Rollins
  • Jean Balgoyne (emeritus member)
  • Audrey Beutler (emeritus member)
  • Connie Gezon (emeritus member)
  • Michael Burton (resident council representative)
The Clark Arts Council

Get Pricing & Availability

Get pricing and availability or schedule a tour (private or virtual) to see if Clark is right for you or your loved one.


Call 616-278-6520 or email